SOC 2 Criteria and Examination Process

Presented on June 21, 2021

Josh Deitch, Partner, SOC Audits
Priya Kumar, Senior Manager, IT Compliance Services

SOC 2 examinations emphasize system reliability by measuring the effectiveness of internal controls related to five trust services categories.

Watch our video to learn about the examination process, the five trust services categories established by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA), and the specific predefined classifications of each criterion.

Contact Us with Questions

Enter security code:
 Security code